Powered by Blogger.

Promiscuous by Missy Johnson: Excerpts and GIVEAWAY!


Title: Promiscuous (Tease #2)
Author: Missy Johnson
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Erotica
Tour Organized by: Indie Sage, LLC

When you're a twenty-year-old triple platinum singer you get an image. Except mine was all wrong. On drugs; pregnant; fucking my manager… they were the kind of lies I'd wake up to every day. But they didn’t know me. Nobody does. People see what they want to see, and think what they want to think. I was a good girl. I played by the rules, kept to myself and it got me nowhere.

I spent the last year in love with a guy who I was paying to fuck me. A guy who fell in love with someone else. One minute he was my life and then he wasn’t. I’ve experienced it all my life. People around until they got what they wanted. Being left on my own at age fifteen was the best thing that happened to me. Until I met Ivan.

Trust nobody but yourself, because everyone hurts you in the end. That’s the lesson I’ve learned. I’m done caring, and I'll do whatever is necessary to get through this. No matter what the cost. Because at the end of the day, I am in this alone.

 Photo Excerpts:

Purchase Links:

About the Author:
Missy lives in a small town in Central Victoria with her husband, and her confused pets (a dog who think she’s a cat, a cat who thinks he’s a dog…you get the picture).
When she’s not writing, she can usually be found looking for something to read.


Facebook               Twitter               Goodreads              Website 


"First" by Alyssa Rose Ivy: Review


Levi POV Novella

Levi's got it all. He's a paranormal prince with more money and power than he knows what to do with, but something is missing—a mate. He only has until college graduation to find her.

Allie's perfect but she wants nothing to do with him. When attraction becomes something more, will he take a chance and show her who he really is or will he lose everything?


If you've read "Flight" (the first novel in the Crescent Chronicles series), from Allie's point of view, then you know how truly gifted the author is. I immensely enjoyed "First", granted it was a light read with only 85 pages, it was nonetheless a page turning exciting journey to be able to experience Levi's emotions and to see the thoughts behind his actions. By the the end of the novella I had conflicting emotions I wanted so badly for there to be more. Scratch that I don't want, I NEED more, for now my Levi and Jared addiction has been slightly pacified. I am feeling a sense of  euphoria from knowing there is more to the story to come from the author.


"Search" (the second novel in the Empire Chronicles series), is awaiting release sometime in April 2014. Undoubtedly it will be another awe enthralling addition to the Empire Chronicles series. 

"The Hazards of a One Night Stand" the companion novel to "The Hazards of Skinny Dipping" will be released on February 27th of this year. Fortunately I have had the great opportunity to read the ARC copy of Alyssa Rose Ivy's upcoming release of the Hazards series. My review is to come during the week it is released.


For a limited time Derailed a Clayton Falls novel is FREE on Amazon. Be sure to click on the picture or the link below to get your free copy of Derailed by Alyssa Rose Ivy.



Barnes & Noble


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:                                

Alyssa Rose Ivy is a New Adult and Young Adult author who loves to weave stories with romance and a southern setting. Although raised in the New York area, she fell in love with the South after moving to New Orleans for college. After years as a perpetual student, she turned back to her creative side and decided to write. She lives in North Carolina with her husband and two young children, and she can usually be found with a cup of coffee in her hand.
 Author Links:


The Crescent Chronicles:

The Empire Chronicles:

Clayton Falls:

The Afterglow Trilogy:

   The Hazards of a One  Night Stand (Hazards #2)  ---Coming February 27th

   On The Rocks (Mixology #2)  ---UNKOWN RELEASE DATE

Standalone Titles:
   Midnight Surrender: A Paranormal Romance Anthology